Chicago's NERVES are Elliot Dicks (drums), Seth Skudrick (bass, backing vocals), and Rob Datum (guitar, vocals).

They started playing together early in 1997, and they have been burning it up ever since. The music is pure Rock and Roll. They play short, frenetic sets that leave both band and audience gasping for air.

Datum's guitar style conjurs up images of early Wipers as he holds the guitar vertically shifting his hands from cord to note and back faster than it takes the sweat to fly off of Dicks’ brow. Rock and Roll is certainly not new but the lean sound and intensity of the NERVES make them impossible to ignore.




  • 1 Show Your Love
  • 2 Miss Train
  • 3 Message To You
  • 4 Be So Mean
  • 5 Blackbearded Woman
  • 6 Here Comes Love
  • 7 She's Of God
  • 8 Try To Understand
  • 9 I Looked At You
  • 10 Want To Love
  • 11 Devil Baby
  • 12 I Know
  • 13 Goddamn
  • Tracks