Theseaandcake nassau prodshot backcover
Theseaandcake nassau prodshot insertfront
021 all
021 liner
021 back


Thrill Jockey
thrill 021 - 1995

For UK and EU orders, purchase from Anost.net

Back in stock on beautiful pale pink wax or classic black. 

Recorded by John McEntire at Idful Studios in Chicago, Nassau moves the band away from the more immediate pop leanings of their self-titled debut and sees them begin to experiment as a band in production and songwriting. Nassau was featured on many 1995 year end lists, moving the band into the spotlight and out of the shadows. Nassau lives up to the promise of their debut and raised the bar for things to come.



  • 1 Nature Boy
  • 2 Parasol
  • 3 A Man Who Never Sees A Pretty Girl That He Doesn't Love Her A Little
  • 4 The World Is Against You
  • 5 Lamonts Lament
  • 6 Soft And Sleep
  • 7 The Cantina
  • 8 Earth Star
  • 9 Alone, For The Moment
  • 10 I Will Hold The Tea Bag

Related Albums